You Can Call Me Saucy



Claim your awesome!


I was reading through my favorite blogs yesterday morning and when I wandered over to What the Blog I found Jen had posted about claiming your awesome. I agree with her that as women (and humans in general) most of us are scared to admit our awesomeness. We don’t want to come across as full of ourselves. Well listen here and listen good…we are ALL awesome in our own ways and we need to learn to harness the power that is awesomeness and use it for good. Today I give you the reasons I am awesome

I am awesome because I can sing well and I enjoy sharing that with people.

Belting it out for the world to hear

I am awesome because I love giving gifts to people because I think very hard about what they’d like and I focus on giving from the heart.

My heart totally looks like this!

I am awesome because I love my nephews more than life itself and I don’t want to miss a moment of their lives

Can they be any cuter?!

I am awesome because I treat my boyfriend the way I want to be treated – and let me tell ya, the Golden Rule works!

Swoon!!!!!

I am awesome because I own my body – diabetes and all. Although, maybe awesome isn’t the right word for this. Badass. I am a badass for injecting needles into my skin up to 7 times a day.

No, this is not me...clearly πŸ™‚

I am awesome because I love giving back to the community around me. Whether I donate my time or my money, I am making a difference.

In Lake Champlain...in Vermont...in February. For Special Olympics Vermont

I am awesome because I give lip gloss to all my friends

Mmmmmm, lip gloss

I am awesome because I’m learning how to do two of my favorite things better…dancing and cooking

Sexy!

Yummy!

I am awesome because I have harnessed the power that is social networking and met even more awesome people because of it

I am awesome because I surround myself with people who pick me up when I’ve fallen down and rejoice with me when I’ve risen above. I am awesome because I have awesome friends and we expect nothing but the best from each other…but support one another at our worst

Mamacita & KP

My lovelies at Moose's wedding

My roommates from freshman year in college - reunited!

And most importantly, I am awesome because I am me. I have my flaws and faults, but so does everyone else. The difference is, I won’t let my faults catapult me off my awesomeness pedestal.

Thanks for the inspiration Jen. Oh, and you’re more than awesome – you’re awesomesauce!

Now it’s your turn. Don’t be scared. Tell me what makes you awesome. Leave a comment with the reasons why or a link to your blog so I can know the awesomeness that you are XO


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. You ARE awesome! πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 14 years ago
    • * saucyredhead says:

      Thanks! So are you…and I wanna hear why. I think you’re awesome because you came forward about your infertility. Nothing to be ashamed of…you’re just fighting for what you want. In my opinion, that’s all kinds of awesome πŸ™‚

      | Reply Posted 14 years ago


Leave a comment