You Can Call Me Saucy



Random Friday


What a week! As I sit here watching Glee on DVR I’m still thinking of all the stuff I still have to get done. We have a wedding at four this afternoon and since I’m the coordinator, I have to be there at 2. Yikes! To top it off, we’re heading out of town for the weekend early tomorrow morning. Thankfully FF & I got all the cooking done last night so I don’t have to worry about that today. INstead, I have laundry & packing to do, an appointment for bloodwork and meeting the wedding party at the nail salon to join them in their beauty routine (which the bride is paying for! Score!) So here’s a quick weekly wrap up and I hope you all have a great weekend!

Someone (LivItLuvIt maybe?) tweeted a pic from this site and I just couldn’t help myself. Cute baby animals?! Yes please!! The baby hedgehogs? OhEmGee!!!!! Soooo cute!!!! Check it out for yourself here.

This article has been the talk of the DOC most of the week. A man with uncontrolled diabetes (he was unaware of the diagnosis) had been having problems with his big toe. His wife, a nurse, begged him to go to the doctor. Instead, he drank a shit ton of margaritas and passed out. You’ll never guess what happened when he woke up…

I’d read one of the parts of this page before & found it hysterical. Problem was, it wasn’t actually on this site. So when I was guided here some other way, I laughed til I was blue in the face. Beware: this site is safe for work but contains a lot of profanity.

Now, I must say I am so proud of California & the overturning of Prop 8! Equality for all! I saw that one of my FB friends had posted this and I think it describes my sentiments exactly.

As a matter of fact, I’m considering a career change because of this picture. I would like to become a anti-protestor activist. A certain ring to it, no? XO

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * TurnJacson says:

    I like the thought of an anti-protester activist… so many things people protest are dumb. Then again on the flip side some protesting is good, we’ll make a committee and decided who to go after 😉

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 7 months ago
    • * saucyredhead says:

      Perfect! A committee – yes, that’s an excellent idea! When do we start?

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

