You Can Call Me Saucy



Thankful on a Thursday


My weekly shout out to Nish at The Outdoor Wife! Thanks again for this brilliant idea!

27.) I’m thankful for sore muscles. I don’t enjoy it but as they say, “No pain, no gain.”

28.) I’m thankful for all the support I’ve received on Twitter (Karen, Miranda, Abigail & John especially!) for Couch to 5k. Tonight will be my first 20 minute jog. I’m scared but I’m going to try my best – that’s all I can do right?!

29.) I’m thankful for the cooler temperatures that have found their way to this area. I don’t do well with heat. Now it feels like summer – not an oven!

30.) I’m thankful for birthday parties, wedding planning (other people’s!), children (again, other people’s!), quiet nights at home, phone dates & long lost friends.

31.) I’m thankful that many people I have met through Twitter & this blog are people I consider friends. You can say anything at any time on Twitter and no one judges you for it. It’s a great outlet!

32.) I’m thankful for laptops so I can sit in my living room and tweet & blog and watch a very funny episode of SNL (Joseph Gordon-Levitt is the host. PS – Thank you DVR!)

What are YOU thankful for today? XO

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Thankful Thursdays « Singlewhitediabetic's Blog pingbacked on 6 years, 8 months ago

Comments

  1. * Miranda says:

    Woo hoo 20 minute jog!! I am already in awe of your progress – hope I can catch up!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 8 months ago
    • * saucyredhead says:

      Don’t be in awe just yet. Feet & calves still swollen from yesterday and this is the last chance we’ll have to run this week. I’m REALLY scared!

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 8 months ago
  2. This inspired me to think of the things I’m thankful for too. Thank you!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 8 months ago
    • * saucyredhead says:

      Glad you were inspired! That makes one more thing I’m thankful for today!

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 8 months ago
  3. I am thankful for you too…. I am thankful for you because you stepped in when I needed you most and are willing to let me lean on you, almost a complete stranger. Thank you for being a fabulous person.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

