You Can Call Me Saucy



Momma’s Munchies – Steak!


I hope everyone had a great weekend! I know I did. I spent Saturday at a 3 year old’s birthday party and then hit the Vermont Brewer’s Festival. Sunday was a LAZY day and I needed it. But now, it’s Monday and LCW from Waking Up Williams is still at it for Momma’s Munchies…and so am I! This week’s recipes is my favorite steak recipe. Mine is something FF & I created after I saw a commercial advertising a bacon crusted steak. Yum!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Bacon Crusted Steak

Ingredients:

1 package precooked bacon

Steak (whatever cut & size you want/need)

1 package fresh mushrooms

1 onion (red or white – whatever you choose)

Pepper strips (use fresh or frozen & any combo of colors you enjoy!)

1.) Microwave the bacon according to package instructions (I normally double the time because the bacon should be REALLY crispy!)

2.) Crumble the cooked bacon and roll the steak in it to coat it

3.) Cook the steak to your desired temperature in a skillet.

4.) In another skillet, cook the mushrooms, onions and peppers.

5.) When everything is done, top the steak with the veggies (make a starch for the side if you so choose too!)

Voila! Enjoy! XO

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * JPW says:

    mmm, this sounds good! hopefully Lindsey will make this for me!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 10 months ago
    • * saucyredhead says:

      She’s awesome like that – I’m sure she will 🙂 OR, you could make it for HER 🙂 I’m just sayin’!

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

