You Can Call Me Saucy



Random Friday


First of all, thank you to everyone for your concern and support with my feet issues this week. I went to the doctor yesterday and I was put on a diuretic to get the swelling down. He said there was a lot of fluid but attributes it to….you guessed it – heat & exercise! He’s running a liver & kidney panel just to check and also ordered an echocardiogram to rule out any heart/circulation issues. All in all I feel much better and I appreciate my doctor being so thorough to make me feel at ease. Thanks to Mom for offering to come with me and FF for making sure he got out of work early enough to be there. I also appreciate all the kind words and support from Adriana, Bea, Karen & Sarah. Thanks for dealing my drama – I tend to go a little over the top when I’m scared!

Just an update to Tuesday’s post…I said I was going to update my progress every Friday on the goals I created. Nothing much has changed this week so the first update will be next Friday. (This is also due to the fact that i gave an update on everything and then accidentally deleted it. I’m too pissed off to retype it all. Sorry!)

Now for the real purpose of Random Friday – some of my favorite things I discovered this week:

Gregg over at The Lame Sauce is raising money to kick cancer’s ass! For every $5 you donate you get an entry to win an ORIGINAL 12X24 MULTICOLOR painting. You’d be crazy not to help. A great cause and the chance to win something gorgeous? What are you waiting for?! Donate today!

This guy spots a double rainbow and is completely incredulous – and hysterical! http://FunnyOrDie.com/m/43ri

Jewel Karaoke – Funny or Die has Jewel in costume (bad wig, fake nose & all!) and has her sing her own songs at a karaoke bar to see people’s reactions. I found this hilarious! http://FunnyOrDie.com/m/4485

Awkward Family Pet Photos – need a suggestion on how to work your pet skunk or snake into a family photo? Look no further http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/38220974/from/ET/?beginSlide=18

FF & I caught the series premiere of Rizzoli & Isles on TNT this week. IT’s like Criminal Minds/Bones/Crossing Jordan/Law & Order & CSI had a baby. We’re going to check out next week’s episode but we’re not sure if this will be making its way onto the DVR rotation. Although, pretty much anything beats summer reruns 🙂

A Father who stands up for his beliefs – Someone tweeted about this blog (@nuckingfutsmama) so I went for a read. After they received some terrible news about their unborn baby’s birth defect, a difficult choice was made. See how this father stood up to the people who told his wife she was a sinner! This had me stunned and in tears. And now? His wonderful wife has posted her side of things. This is a MUST READ – but please have the tissues handy (don’t say I didn’t warn you!) http://www.daddyfiles.com/

That’s all for this week. I have a very special 3 year old’s birthday party tomorrow (with ponies!) and FF are I volunteering at the Vermont Brewer’s Fest tonight and tasting tomorrow! Sunday is Not Getting Out of Bed Day. What are your plans for this weekend?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Adriana says:

    Oh I’m so glad your foot is ok.
    I love that Jewel Funny or Die video. I’ve been a fan of Jewel since before she made it big. Have fun at Brewer’s Fest. Sounds like fun!

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago
    • * saucyredhead says:

      I’m so relieved! Thanks for checking on me 🙂 I’ve loved Jewel forever too. She was my first concert when I was about 14 years old! I’ll be talking about and posting pics of the Brew Fest next week – stay tuned!

      | Reply Posted 7 years ago
  2. * Karen says:

    So glad to hear your foot doesn’t look to be anything serious. And you weren’t over the top at all – I would have FREAKED OUT too!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago
  3. Glad your feet are doing better. Now stop kicking FF to make him get up. 😉

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago
  4. This is really unbelivable. I cannot believe in this article.

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago


Leave a Reply

