You Can Call Me Saucy



Thankful on a Thursday


I’m definitely enjoying following in the footsteps of Nish at The Outdoor Wife and offering reasons why I’m thankful every week. Here’s this week’s list:

20.) I’m thankful for pharmacies that switch out old unused glucose testing strips for new ones so I can save a little cash.

21.) I’m thankful for treadmills at air conditioned gyms so I can keep on doing the good work of Couch to 5K even when it’s a thousand degrees outside

22.) I’m thankful for good music when I’m on said treadmill. Gwen Stefani…15 years later and you still haven’t let me down

23.) I’m thankful to be doing my civic duty and volunteering this weekend. I’m thankful for the added bonus that this volunteer work will award me with free admission to the Vermont Brewer’s Festival

24.) I’m thankful for new coworkers who did a phenomenal job teaching me what I needed to do in their month long absence and also thankful for their return to work so my life will be slightly less chaotic.

25.) I’m thankful that packages sent to both old friends and new have been received and did exactly what they were supposed to πŸ™‚

26.) I’m thankful for people who step in and help me take care of myself. Even when I don’t know these people IRL. Especially when I do πŸ˜‰

What are you thankful for this week?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I am thankful for people like you, who dive in and help a girl out (namely me) simply because you are fantastic person. Thank you again for the box… it did the trick… though, the item I requested wasnt in the box. I forgive you for that! πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago


Leave a Reply

