You Can Call Me Saucy



Thankful on a Thursday 07/08/10


My weekly shout out to Nish over at The Outdoor Wife. There is nothing like taking a few minutes to reflect on your week: 

 

14.) I am thankful for Independence Day and all that it means. I am thankful for 3 day weekends; impromptu boat rides with mesmerizing sunsets and mindblowing fireworks displays; good times with great friends and wonderful family; gorgeous weather (albeit a LITTLE warm for my taste). Most of all, I am thankful to the men and women who have, who are and who will serve this country to protect our independence. (editorial note: I have been trying all day to get the pictures of this weekend set for this post. Busy day and I am technologically impaired. Sorry!) 

 

15.) I am thankful for the friends I have made on the interwebs. It seems to be a new trend to discuss problems about IRL friends and get constructive feedback on how to handle dicey situations. It’s easier to keep friends this way in my opinion.

16.) I am thankful for air conditioning in my work and my bedroom. 

17.) I am thankful Tilly & B have become husband & wife. 

Can't wait to get out to see them next year!

 

18.) I am thankful Jenny has ninja babies

19.) I am thankful for late night peanut butter sandwiches & mid afternoon pep talks.What are you thankful for?  XO

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I love puppy dog smiles, talking with friends and sleeping in. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 8 months ago
    • * saucyredhead says:

      All those ARE awesome – thanks for sharing!

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

