You Can Call Me Saucy



Slacker


Hey all! I’ve been trying to find time to blog all week but have been unsuccessful. After sitting in front of a computer (actually I have TWO computer screens at my desk in order to get work done), the last thing I want to do is sit down in front of another one when I get home. Plus, it was a holiday weekend and I wanted to focus on celebrating with friends and family- I’m sure you understand. I’ve also been putting together a package for my friend Chicky who lives in Indianapolis and gave birth to her daughter this weekend. Oh, and planning dinner music for one wedding and writing ceremonies for another. Plus my house is a disaster and I have a wedding shower AND bachelorette party on Saturday. So yeah, I’m busy. But I still think I need to make writing a priority. So I’m going to let you know what my goals are for the next week or so – because I’ve found if I tell you all that you will be eagerly anticpating and counting on me to get them done (you motivate me! Thank you!) I also have a lot going on in my head that I need to get out. I need to post to this week’s Momma’s Munchies run by LCW at Waking Up Williams and I want to join the Hopeful BlogHop started by Joanna at Raising Madison. I have a rant about my endocrinologist appointment yesterday (so frustrated – but stuff that needs to happen). I also started the Couch to 5K program last week and want to tell you all about that too! So, we’ll pick up where I should – Wordless Wednesday – and see where I can get back on track before next Monday.

I had so many great pics to choose from such a mindblowing weekend it was hard to choose – but I did. You can see the rest tomorrow when you (hopefully) come back for Thankful on a Thursday (thanks Nish!). This is me & my youngest nephew JD taking in the local July 4th parade. You may not be able to tell due to my buglike sunglasses – but his eyes disappear when he smiles…just like mine. Sidenote? I can see parts of me in both my nephews (Bman has my taste is food & eating habits. JD & I have similar eyes). It’s amazing what these two boys do for my soul. And to watch them grow and see how they are a little like mommy,a little like daddy and they have some auntie, Papa & Neena in there too. It’s simply the most amazing thing I have ever been a part of (and by part of, I mean being Sis’s sister – that’s all I did 🙂 ) XO

Saucy & JD...and BIG smiles! 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Adriana says:

    JD is so adorable! I love his bright red hat.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Miranda says:

    This is a great pic for Wordless Wednesday (even though I read a LOT OF WORDS!! Hahaha) You can totally tell how much you both adore each other 🙂 So cute.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 8 months ago
    • * saucyredhead says:

      Yeah, I have no problem sharing pictures – i just need to learn to STFU 🙂

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

