You Can Call Me Saucy



It’s Monday!


So, I’ve been starting a lot of drafts lately but I haven’t really written anything in a while. I plan on following in some of my favorite bloggersfootsteps for at least the next few weeks so it will get me writing. Hopefully using some discipline will help get my creative juices flowing once again. So you can count on me for at least 5 posts a week – and when something happens, I’ll post an additional entry. So here’s what you can expect to find over the next few weeks when you stop in to see me.

Monday- Momma’s Munchies – brought to you by LCW at Waking Up Williams 

Tuesdays – diabetes talk. I need to devote one day a week to just discussing diabetes. I will share information I’ve received or just rant/rave on what’s going on with my health.

Wednesday – Wordless Wednesday – a pic is worth a thousand words. I’ll post a pic (or two!) on Wednesdays that has to do with my mood. I don’t know – I’m gonna give it a try.

Thursday – following in the steps The Outdoor Wife I’ll be writing a Thankful on Thursday post every week. I think this will be so much fun!

Friday – Random! This will most likely be a culmination of the top things I’ve seen/heard/found that week. I plan on talking about music, movies, restaurants, websites and all sorts of other fun discoveries I’ve made. Depending on how this goes, I may add a new page to put all links/reviews in one place. I don’t wanna get ahead of myself though.

So, I’m putting a lot on my plate but I”m excited. I’ve found some memes and some conversation topics I may use as well. I enjoy writing so much but haven’t had the discipline to do as much as I’d like. So let’s see how the next few weeks go and hopefully I’ll be back in the swing of things in no time. And now, Momma’s Munchies!

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Today’s Momma’s Munchies is Dips! Who doesn’t love dip? Heck, I prefer dip at home so I can double dip and not get the side eye. I even have a certain dip that FF turned me on to and it’s now called “crack dip” in our house because once it’s open – it’s gone. The dip recipe I chose for today though is more based on the season. It’s a sweet dip for fruits. Berries are EVERYWHERE right now so this is a great dip to go with them. It’s great for entertaining, picnics or just having around for when the mood strikes. PS – it’s SUPER easy

8 oz softened cream cheese

8 oz marshmallow creme (I use Fluff – easy & tasty)

Mix the two ingredients together and let chill for a few hours in the fridge. I particularly like to serve this with fat, fresh strawberries. When entertaining, I also put out a few small serving bowls (I like pinch bowls the best.) I put crushed nuts (peanuts usually) in one, flaked coconut in another and mini chocolate chips in the other. That way you can dip your fruit and then put another topping (or two! or three!) on just for fun. This is great for kids and adults alike. Enjoy! XO

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * LCW says:

    Oh Em Gee. I am in love with your recipe already! So glad to have you joining Momma’s Munchies.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

