You Can Call Me Saucy



If I write…will you come? :)


So, I’m still new to this blogging stuff and I’m trying to do so much at once. My two biggest questions are “where do I belong” and “how do I get people to read (and comment so I know they’re reading?)?” Most of the blogs I read are “Mommy Blogs.” I don’t have any children and since I just started birth control last week that I don’t have to think about for ten years (yeah, that’s right!), I don’t see any in my immediate future. I think it started with my cousin blogging in Alberta about her baby. I read because I wanted to know how things were and since I can’t just get out there whenever I want, reading her blog was the next best thing. She suggested I start reading Blair’s blog– I loved it! Blair is insanely funny and the way she writes I feel like we would definitely be friends (if she could overlook the fact that I’m a Yankee!). From there I started reading who Blair suggested and who she was following on Twitter (yes, I stalked. And lurked.). Now I’ve found other wonderful blogs as well (Yes I’m talking to you Jen, Erin & Lauren!) and these women are great. Mind you Jen isn’t pregnant (yet! Fingers crossed she joins the pudding club soon!) and Lauren is still in newlywed bliss but I found them through Mommy Bloggers. I also read Catherinette  and holy crap is she funny! I’ve been thinking about what category I fit in and I can’t find one! I know there’s always the diabetes route but that already takes up so much of my life that I don’t want to be tied down to strictly talking about that one topic. Yes, it will most definitely come up, as it already has, but there’s so much more to me that just being a diabetic. I do read diabetes blogs (look up some on Twitter by searching #dblog!) But I do enjoy reading Adriana’s & Matt’s blogs.

So what do you come here for? Are you really interested in me – anything goes or do I need to find a focus? I plan on making some big changes this weekend (adding pictures, more info about me etc.) and just kinda sprucing up the place. Any suggestions for what you’d like to see? I am doing this blog for me and my own sanity in a way (I’ve always found journaling to be extremely therapeutic) but I can journal on paper without adding fancy titles and such. I want to do that. I want people to add me to their readers. I want people to check in to see what I’ve written, what I’ve changed and how life is going – much like I do with the blogs I read. So I’m welcoming any advice and suggestions from you dear readers. I look forward to hearing from you and look for a new design and more updates VERY soon XO

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Adriana says:

    Thanks for the shout out!

    I like that you write about life, not just diabetes. I read healthy living blogs, mommy blogs, diabetes blogs and on the rare occasion a political blog. Personally, I like when you write about diabetes but also about things not directly related to diabetes. I can relate to you on a diabetes level but also as somebody I think I would be friends with in real life despite the diabetes not because of it.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 12 months ago
    • * saucyredhead says:

      Isn’t it wierd how people you’ve never met in real life can feel so much more like a friend than people you do know? If only because they understand. I’m glad we bumped into each other on Twitter!

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 12 months ago
  2. * theweesak says:

    Hello!!

    I’m still reading, and thanks for reading mine! I love your blog and look forward to reading! (I still also follow Blair and lots of other mommy bloggers).

    I’m where you are, not quite sure the direction I want to go…it’ll come. Don’t worry!

    I’m looking forward to seeing the new look!

    ❤ – Cousin in Alberta

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 12 months ago


Leave a Reply

