You Can Call Me Saucy



Because I’m busy at work…


I had a great weekend! Did you? I hope so 🙂 But I’m overwhelmed with work today so instead of a weekend wrap up, enjoy the meme I copied from Lauren From Texas

Current Book(s): We have this new book swap at work and it’s great! I’ve picked up like four books to read…but haven’t started one.  Two of my favorite authors (Chris Bohjalian & Jodi Picoult) both have brand spankin new books out that I REALLY wanna read as well.

Current Playlist: I’ve been listening to A LOT of Sara Bareilles, Amy Winehouse, Adele and Missy Higgins. I’m also in love with Justin Timberlake and Timbaland’s new song, “Carry Out.” I’m also currently in search of new songs and artists for my workout playlist – suggestions welcome!

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: Easter candy! I love Cadbury mini eggs and FF thought it would be a good idea to buy a bag…FAIL. Also, Girl Scout cookies came in a few weeks ago and I’ve been working my way through the boxes I bought. Oh, and after a minor medical procedure last week I bought my favorite comfort food – cheetos (I prefer Jax but the store I went to didn’t have any – boo!). They were on sale for BOGO so I’m still munching on those late night as well.

Current Color: Green as usual! I’ve been pairing with gold a lot lately as well (Go Cats!). I love earth tones but recently I’ve been rockin some fuchsia and getting a lot of compliments – who knew?!

Current Drink: Diet rootbeer. And diet gingerale. I just can’t get enough!

Current Food: I finally made corned beef & cabbage last week (a little late but my first attempt – SUCCESS!). I’m also in a popcorn phase. I have an air popper (one of my 3 kitchen must haves) and I’m starting to experiment with different flavors (I usually go with garlic powder and/or parmesan cheese.) I think I’m gonna use some Cayenne pepper on the next batch though. Oh and cereal. Bad for you, sugar added cereal. I eat a bowl every morning because I love it soooo much!

Current Favorite Show: I love the Sunday night lineup on Fox (Simpsons, Fmaily Guy, Cleveland Show) and Monday’s CBS shows (How I Met Your Mother, Rules of Engagement/Accidentally On Purpose, Two and a Half Men & The Big Bang Theory). I also love Bones, Criminal Minds and Law & Order SVU. I’m also addicted to Intervention – maybe I need one?

Current Wishlist: Honestly right now I want tickets to see Kings of Leon at SPAC on June 6th, the perfect jeans and a cute outift for the gym. And anything electronic made by Apple. And the new Chris Bohjalian book – and the new Jodi Picoult book.

Current Needs: A good relaxing vacation. A whole day in bed with FF. Some quality time with my nephews. Drinks with my girls.

Current Triumphs: I’ve been going to the gym religiously (yet reluctantly) for four months! My body is changing and I’m happy. Also, after two weeks off the pump and back on shots my sugars are under better control than they have been in a long time!

Current Bane(s) of my Existence: Shots! As stated above, I am proud of what I’ve done in such a short time but between my friends being freaked out when I have to inject (no, I will NOT go into the bathroom to do it- do you KNOW how many germs are in there?!) and all the stuff I have to carry around now there are moments of frustration. Also, my insulin intake has almost doubled since coming off the pump which has resulted in some weight gain which negates all the work I’m doing at the gym. I’m trying to stay positive (because there are a lot of positive things happening) but since this question asked me I got to be negative for a moment.

Current Celebrity Crush: Johnny Depp. Always has been, always will be. There are more but I’m drawing a blank right now.

Current Indulgence:  The Easter candy I mentioned above 😉

Current #1 Blessing: FF hands down. He loves me just the way I am and even when I feel I am breaking apart at the seams, he helps put me back together again.

Current Slang or Saying: “Well at least I’m not fat!” Actually, this almost got me in a barfight which is a hilarious story I’ll save for another day. Might not seem funny to all and I mean no disrespect but trust me, it was awesome – and deserved

Current Outfit: Jeans and hoodies per usual but I’m very much looking forward to weather when I can show a little more skin – and wear flip flops!

Current Excitement: I’m possibly hosting Easter brunch for my family this weekend and that would be fun. My sister still hasn’t seen my place and I’ve been there for almost a year! Oh, and I’m getting an iPhone – wicked psyched!

Current Mood: I’m kinda blah but working on staying positive. I’m thankful that I get next Monday off so I’m using that to get me through 🙂

Current Link:  I like to stay in the know so I check yahoo and MSNBC quite frequently. But besides the blogs I read (blogroll coming soon) I like to be entertained and any of these three sites will do it Texts From Last Night F My Life & Post Secret

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Beth says:

    You MUST check out this website if you haven’t already. It makes me laugh every time!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 6 months ago
    • * saucyredhead says:

      I’m not even gonna ask how you found my blog 🙂 Miss you Candy Ass!

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Beth says:

    Sorry if that didn’t show up – it’s http://www.lamebook.com – it’s late and I’m tired and cranky

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

