You Can Call Me Saucy



Wish me luck!


So I know I said I wouldn’t bring up work a lot in this blog but I’m super excited so I have to! I have an interview for a brand new position with my company on Thursday…squee! This position is a lot of the same type of work I’m doing now but working with the beginning of the process instead of coming in at the end. You see, my jobs have a history of being ones where I have to clean up other peoples’ messes. My current job title has me in the Quality Department and most of my other jobs have as well. This new job could have me working with Research and Development and I am absolutely tickled pink about the possibility! The only issue is my boss’s boss. I decided not to tell them about my interest in this position until I knew if I was a candidate (smart thinking?) but it looks like somehow they’ve found out. I also discovered one of my coworkers is also in contention. Problem here? Her job is MUCH easier to replace than mine. I always thought the goal of a job was to make yourself indispensible and I suppose that’s all well and good until you want to move around in the company. Oh well, I’m keeping my fingers and toes crossed and hope you’ll do the same! XO

Leave a Reply

