You Can Call Me Saucy



Here we go!


So I’m going to take some advice from one of my favorite bloggers and “start small and conservative.” In my experience, in order for a blog to catch (and keep) my attention, I have to feel a connection to the author. Whether its pictures on their pages or their humor/sincerity/honesty/sarcasm. Something has to grab me. And I have to feel like this is someone I would want to meet in real life (are you reading Blair, Jen, Lauren, Erin and Catherinette?) So my first thought (and I’m trying to learn to always go with my first instinct!) is to post the info from the “About Me” section on my Facebook (oh how I worship FB!). So take a gander, mull it over and if you wanna start reading on a regular basis? Great. I will try to post often as there are a lot of crazy things going on in this brain! I vow to keep you as entertained and up to date as possible. So here’s how I sum up this Saucy Redhead:

I am one of the most fun, outgoing people you will ever meet. I am sensitive, kind and easily trust people I shouldn’t. I fall fast and hard and I bruise easily – physically & emotionally. I live with a chronic illness every day and know that no matter how hard I try to keep myself healthy, my body is always working against me. I love to sing and dance and cook and read. I love to give to others. There is nothing I wouldn’t do or give up for the people in this world that I love – and there are a lot of them. I have trouble with the word no. I don’t see myself as having made mistakes but rather gained wisdom from my bad decisions. Regret gets you nowhere but sometimes it’s hard to let go of the past. I always see the good in a person or situation – even if it’s inappropriate or unwarranted. I am chatty and someday my children will call me Kramer – like I call my dad. I’m always looking to meet new people and gain new insights into life. I have an impetuous streak when I am crossed. My angry side is something you don’t want to encounter. I eat like a pig, burp like a man, swear like a sailor and cry like a baby. I love hockey, UVM hoops, NASCAR & baseball. I’ve been married and divorced. I’ve been in love and I’ve been heartbroken. I have a nephew and Godson who means more to me than even he will ever know. The Red Sox rule! I love eating dinner with my family while watching Jeopardy. I love the summer because I can sit outside and drink a beer and smoke a cigarette at the same time. I sing and dance to songs in my head. I love lazy Sundays. I am intelligent but learned in high school that smart wasn’t cool. I graduated with honors anyway and made Dean’s List in college…someday I will go back and graduate. I want to plan weddings or report the news – but only good news that makes people smile. Boston is my favorite city and someday, I might move there. I have six screws in my jaw and that’s why I call it my “million dollar smile.” I’m terrible with money but rarely go without. Green is my favorite color. More people call me by a nickname than by my real name. I love karaoke but hate being the center of attention. I love the idea of love and the white picket fence, 2.3 kids and a dog but learned years ago that’s a fantasy, not a reality. I have four tattoos and plans for at least three more. I want a few more piercings too. I believe in karma although I have yet to see it at work. My favorite vacation spot is Maine where it’s not too hot and you can play in the ocean all day. I am completely random. I have a tendency to overthink the smallest details. When I get in a funk, I make big changes with my hair or buy cute underwear. I love romance but only when mixed with the right amount of sarcasm. I’m proud of my heritage, my skin color, my freckles and my haircolor (which is not what you think it is…)

So there you have it! That’s me in a nutshell. I can’t tell you what else to expect from me. It could be anything from my daily struggles with diabetes, to my love of food, social networking, my nephews and my superhot boyfriend! I’m random but I love to write so stay tuned! Also, I’m very new to this so any advice (from what to write about to how to make my blog beautiful) would be greatly appreciated! XO

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jenny says:

    Excellent debut!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
  2. * heirtoblair says:

    LOVE IT.

    Excellent start. Just keep writing 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Erin says:

    Congrats on your new blog! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Lauren From Texas says:

    Congrats on your first post! Keep writing!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Carrie says:

    I just found your blog today, i’m always searching for something new to read while the kiddos are napping. I totally understand your struggle on privacy. My friend Wendi and I blog about sids, and we decided to do a public blog, separate from our private life blogs, just for the protection of our families. it’s a tightrope act sometimes. but for the most part, these other people you meet on here are amazing, and it’s so worth sharing because you get to know people on a personal level that you otherwise never would have met.

    carrie b.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

