You Can Call Me Saucy



Random Friday #1


Here’s some stuff I learned/found/discovered this week:

The PS22 Chorus. These kids are phenomenal!!!! So inspiring to see a teacher that gets their students so involved!

Midi Mafia – heard a blip about these guys somewhere. I don’t necessarily dig the video but I love the song!

We had Father’s Day breakfast at Apollo Diner. It’s a new place just 20 minutes or so north of me. I had the Philly Cheese Steak Skillet. It was a little intense for me – but my brother in law enjoyed it!

I played my first game of disc golf last weekend. It was fun but A LOT of work. I was exhausted and only made it through a few holes. It was a beautiful day and the scenery was grogeous. And this is the course we played at.

I’ve discovered Cosmo has great recipes – who knew?!

This post by my friend Allison that mimics Glamour’s monthly column “It’s Ok” – this one is tailored for diabetics. I added graphics and printed it to hang up at my desk AND on the fridge

We’ve been watching Stand Up Comedy viat Netflix for Wii and it’s been hysterical! My favs? Lynne Kolpitz on Comedy Central Presents and the Roast of Bob Saget. Hilarious!

Well folks, I did it! 5 posts in 5 days! I’ll be following the same schedule next week & I bet I might have at least one day with multiple posts. Here’s what you can look forward to:

Monday – Momma’s Munchies with Waking Up Williams – this week’s theme: favorite 4th of July recipes

Tuesday – DBlog day – an interview with & review of Stick Me Designs

Wednesday – Wordless Wednesday

Thursday – Thankful on a Thursday (created by The Outdoor Wife)

Friday – Random Friday – where I share the best of what I learned/found/discovered over the course of the week

Have a great weekend! XO


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. How awesome is PS22? I discovered them this week as well (thanks to Perez hilton) and they are ridiculous.

    | Reply Posted 13 years, 10 months ago
    • * saucyredhead says:

      I found them this week too – but I can’t remember where (bummer!) I am in total awe of them!

      | Reply Posted 13 years, 10 months ago


Leave a comment